top of page

Jan Hubrecht has become the 37th President of the European Golf Association

The 2021 EGA Annual General Meeting took place last Saturday 13 November in Reykjavík, Iceland, allowing delegates from across Europe to meet in person for the first time after 2 years, due to the effects of the pandemic.

The 2021 Annual General Meeting observed the appointment of the new EGA President, Mr Jan Hubrecht of England.

The new President of the European Golf Association previously served on the EGA’s Championship Committee, the Executive Committee as GB&I Zone Officer and then as the President-Elect. Mr Jan Hubrecht replaces Mr Haukur Örn Birgisson of Iceland who completed his two-year term and continues to serve on the EGA’s Executive Committee as Past President.

Mr Jan Hubrecht thanked Mr Haukur Örn Birgisson: “Haukur, I take my hat off to you for everything that you have achieved in these challenging times”.

The new EGA President also thanked the assembly and concluded his speech: “I am as honoured today as I was 10 years ago when I joined the EGA, and I will offer you the same energy, time and passion to continue to do the very best for our golfers. Thank you”.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page